Songwriter, Producer

Jez Ashurst

Jez is a multi-instrumentalist songwriter and producer with cuts on 8 number one albums and 6 platinum records.

Jez’s most successful songs include ‘Start Again’ by One Republic, ‘Secret Love Song’ for Little Mix (feat. Jason Derulo) and the Xmas standard ‘One More Sleep’ by Leona Lewis. Jez has been instrumental in developing Maisie Peters, Co-writing singles ‘Favourite Ex”’, ‘Place We Were Made’ alongside several more songs on her debut album and recent #1 album 2nd album ‘The Good Witch”.

Jez also co-wrote ‘Never Be A Right Time’ and ‘Second Time’ on Tom Grennan’s #1 album ‘Evering Road’ and co-wrote Tom Walker’s single “The Best Is Yet To Come’.

Jez has recently been working with exciting upcoming artists including Teddy Swims, Jasmine Jethwa, Camilyio, Victor Ray, Nectar alongside established artists such as Tom Walker, Sam Ryder and Ella Henderson.